Pride Week: Sunday

by Ellie McHale

With Pride Week at an end (even though people are still out celebrating), I’m disappointed that I didn’t get to go up to San Francisco today. This was the first Pride I’ve missed in years, and with marriage equality the law now, I so wanted to be in the throng! This entire week, I wanted to celebrate! Next year, though.

To round out the week long series, I give you Ms. Dusty Springfield. You didn’t know she was bisexual? Well, now you do!

If I had any semblance of a decent singing voice, this would be my go to karaoke song. Always and forever, I love this song!!

I hope everyone enjoyed their Pride celebrations and plan to continue to celebrate love throughout the year and until the end of time. Remember, love conquers all, even if it doesn’t seem that way.

Peace out, y’all and have a wonderful week!

