Song Obsession Sunday: Sylvan Esso – ‘Coffee’

by Ellie McHale

I want to get back in the habit of posting every week. Song Obsession Sunday is a great place to start!!

Let’s get real for a moment. I am one of those people who can get sick of a song that I don’t like (and, by default, an artist/band) if I hear too much of it. This is why I try and avoid listening to any radio station that plays current music.

This is a song that I’m certain pretty much any music fan (nerd, obsessive, geek, blogger, reporter, journalist, DJ, etc.) has heard. If you’re sick of it, I apologize. I bought the album soon after it was released and this is my favorite track from it. The video locked in my love for the song. I apologize for sharing it long after it was released, but it’s back in heavy rotation right now.

I give you ‘Coffee’ by Sylvan Esso!

