Renewal

by Ellie McHale

Hello readers!

I realize it has been way too long since I have posted. 2014 was one of those years that flew by too quickly and without much excitement. Work seemed to be an endless struggle. Pushkin, my beloved cat, passed away. I let school overwhelm me. The gym was an afterthought. Honestly though, I lost my mojo, my spark. The comfort of unhappiness was endless; I allowed it to linger.

But, I’m too old to wallow in an unattractive funk. This year, I am absolutely determined to say hello to my mojo again. For those of you who don’t know, I like anything that is a multiple of three. While 2015 isn’t one, 15 is. Also, this year marks me being ex utero for 33 years. So, that means it’s time to get things moving.

Things I look forward to this year are:

  1. Completing a half-marathon for the second time;
  2. Coachella Weekend 1 with a a merry crew of misfits;
  3. Completing an AA in Paralegal Studies;
  4. Having a more fulfilling career;
  5. Carving out time to write on a regular basis; and
  6. Moving somewhere new!

These are the tangible goals, and I am sure there will be other exciting things that I can do.

Happy new year, everyone! May 2015 be awesome and full of laughter and happiness.

