Kindness is Infinite, I Promise

by Ellie McHale

A few words to the wise.

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

A Life In Paperback

I’ve worked retail for the last nine years. At the beginning, I was full of hope and ambition. As the years have caught up with me, the hope vanished and my ambition is tough to grasp onto. Let me clarify that I’ve worked in a female dominated environment, both with my co-workers and the customers I experience each day.

Women can be exceedingly more callous and manipulative than men, especially when in large groups. We, as a gender, are prone to falling prey to herding mentality, doing what is deemed acceptable to a large group of people. Also, singularly, women can be outright nightmarish. We have the tendency to let our bad moods or bad experiences get the best of us. We get used to blaming everyone else for our bad luck instead of evaluating why we process our emotions in regards to bad experiences. We forget that our mental…

View original post 1,166 more words

