I’ve Seen Fire & I’ve Seen Rain

by Ellie McHale

The last year has definitely given me a chance to reflect on many things, primarily friendships. I read somewhere that the average lifespan of a friendship is 5-7 years. That totally makes sense. I’m nearing 31, and I’m left with just a few close friends. One I have known since I was six, a couple others since I was 14, and another for about 8 years. There are a few others that I can text now and again, some I’ll go out with occasionally. But, due to a self-imposed hermit lifestyle I lived the past year, it proved who me real friends are. After trying to reach out to those I thought I was close to, even sending XMas cards & lil gifts, it turns out priorities change & people move on.

So, I give to you some songs that take on losing friends. Some are mildly sweet, others, well, aren’t.

 

 

 

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

