Blue Monday…

by Ellie McHale

Apparently, Blue Monday is an “actual” thing. It is apparently the “most depressing day of the year” and falls on the third Monday of January. Who knew!? Although, according to the Wikipedia entry, is psuedoscience. And, I completely agree. Because, today is Blue Monday, and I am in a fantastic mood! The sun is out. The temperature is perfect. I have the day off. Energy is coursing through my veins. I found a gem, Lumosity, a site that helps promote brain health. President Obama’s inaugural celebration was today. There’s not a lot to be sad about, really.

So, with that I bid you all a happy Blue Monday. May your 2013 be fantastic. Find something to make you laugh everyday.

And, I leave you with a song to get you moving. Yep, you guessed it. “Blue Monday” by New Order.

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

