Wash, Rinse, Repeat

by Ellie McHale

Being the libertarian feminist that I am, I always enjoy a song about the horrors of bad relationships. The psychology of abusive relationships is very intriguing, like a massive car crash. You can’t help but stare.

mayah doesn't like titles

Today’s post is going to be a bit different…sorry for anyone who does not have an extreme love for the song “My Man.”

Today I discovered 8 tracks (how did I not know about this magical space?) and had a joyous time listening to this playlist: “Act Like A Lady”

This lovely playlist has Peggy Lee’s version of “My Man” and somehow my afternoon turned into the highly important task of discovering this song’s entire history and trying to figure out which version of this song is the best.  This is a very important task so I’m going to blog about it because clearly, everyone on the internet also cares a ton about the different versions of this song. I know this song from Funny Girl.  I’m not even going to try to maintain my dignity by denying the fact that I am a huge Babs fan.  I love

View original post 526 more words

