Defining Personality

by Ellie McHale

From DJ Toaster Biscuit’s sister blog.
Truth: I’m not conventional. And, in your opinion, I might even be weird. But, please, don’t call me weird. Especially not to my face. That’s rude, as I really don’t like the implication. Thank you.

A Life In Paperback

I’m exhausted.

People need to stop calling me weird. Yes. I’m not conventional. Sure, I go against your grain. But, you try being a tomboy working in an environment dominated with a heavy feminine energy.

If being weird is a good thing, fine. I still don’t want to be called weird. And, if being weird is a bad thing, then stop calling me weird. Especially if you are a coworker. Either way, just don’t call me weird.

All of my life, I’ve never felt that I fit in. I’ve never found my place. Never able to hold on to a stable set of friends, I have always had a hard time connecting with others. Especially women. I have never understood weekly trips to the mall that will last for hours. I’ve never understood the “book clubs” that are just an excuse to get sloppy off wine & vent to a bunch of…

View original post 201 more words

